Your Strong Criminal Defense in Nevada | Discount Available for VeteranS
Charged with a DUI? Get the personalized attention you deserve.

Multiple DUI Charges in Nevada

Las Vegas DUI Attorney David Fischer

A first-time driving under the influence (DUI) conviction in Nevada can hit you with up to $1,000 in fines, six months in jail, and a three-month driver’s license revocation. Consecutive DUI convictions – sometimes referred to as a multiple DUIs – is sure to be even more devastating to your wallet and your wellbeing. If you have been arrested for a DUI and you already have one on your record, you need to get into contact with Las Vegas Criminal Defense Attorney David Fischer right away. With a Master’s in Dispute Resolution, he can work to resolve your case with greater skill and insight than most other lawyers in the state can hope to claim.

Schedule your appointment today. Your future freedoms could be in the balance.

Heavy Consequences for Multiple DUIs

Nevada State law scales upwards as DUI convictions start to add up on your criminal record; the idea is that you will be deterred from committing moving violations in the future if the penalties are harsh enough. For a second DUI conviction, the punishments are nearly double that of a first-time DUI. Your driver’s license will be revoked for an entire year.

For the third, fourth, and so on DUI conviction, penalties include:

  • Minimum 1 year in prison, up to 6 years
  • Fine between $2,000 and $5,000
  • Driver’s license revoked for 3 full years
  • Up to 200 hours of community service
  • DUI school
  • Possible ignition interlock device installation (IID)

In some DUI cases, the driver may be eligible for a restricted license that allows them to only drive to necessary places, such as work or school. Multiple DUI convictions often cause the convicted to be ineligible for a restricted license. In many ways, this is the worst consequence, as day-to-day life becomes incredibly difficult and inconvenient.

Nevada’s Lookback Period

When does a DUI conviction become a subsequent conviction? In Nevada, a DUI conviction will stay on your record for 10 years. The lookback period – the time that a conviction affects subsequent convictions – may only be 7 years, however, depending on your case. If you are not sure what exists on your current criminal record, allow us to help you figure out just what sort of charges you are facing. It is important to note that multiple DUIs could be considered a felony by default.

Experience and Personalized Attention

People are not case numbers, no matter how much the criminal justice system may want to perpetuate that idea. You deserve to be seen as an individual with a particular problem unique to your situation. By tailoring our approach to each person we assist, we are able to increase our clients’ chances of success.

Dial today and our Las Vegas criminal defense attorney can start figuring out what you need to do next to protect yourself.

Our Victories

  • Reduced to Assault Assault with deadly weapon
  • PROBATION Attempt to Evade Peace Officer
  • DISMISSED Attempted Murder
  • JURY ACQUITTED Attempted Murder
  • Dismissed Battery
  • DISMISSED Battery
  • DISMISSED Battery
  • DISMISSED Battery & Domestic Violence
  • Case Dismissed Battery (misdemeanor)
  • DISMISSED Battery Constituting Domestic Violence